GFA Federal Credit Union

Back to Blog List

Topics/Previous Posts

  • Jul 01, 2021

Richard and Isaacs Appointed to GFA's Board of Directors

GFA Federal Credit Union is pleased to announce the appointment of two officials, John Richard and Heather Isaacs to its Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of a volunteer team of community leaders who are committed to providing a shared understanding of the mission, vision, and how to best serve the evolving needs of the credit union’s members.

“We are excited that both John and Heather have agreed to serve on our Board of Directors. They both possess the business insight and commitment that is required for the responsibilities of this Board. Isaacs having previously served on our Supervisory Committee since 2019, and Richard having over 30 years of membership to the credit union, makes them both well poised to aid in our strategic vision.” said Gerald L. Bankowski, Chairman of the Board of Directors. 

Richard, a Templeton resident, currently serves as the Auditor for the City of Gardner, bringing over 25 years of financial management, strategic planning, and organizational development to the credit union’s Board of Directors. He has a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration, Accounting, and Economics from Fitchburg State University.

Isaacs is a Certified Public Accountant with over 20 years of experience in public accounting at Goulet, Salvidio & Associates in Worcester. She has a Bachelor of Science in Economics and Administrative Science from Colby College, and a Graduate Certificate of Accountancy from Bentley University.

“Both John and Heather embody the spirit of community and both bring decades of talent, financial expertise and, leadership to the Board Room. These skills are vital to GFA’s ongoing success and strategy,” said Joshua I. Brier, President & Chief Executive Officer “We are very fortunate to have them added to our distinguished Board.”

Members of GFA Federal Credit Union’s Board of Directors include: Gerald L. Bankowski, Chief Governance Officer; Andrew N. Boucher, Vice Chairman; Mark P. Hawke, Clerk; Charles P. Bowles; Douglas R. Delay; Elaine T. Fluet; Michael T. Horrigan; Heather Isaacs; JoAnne Parks; John Richard; Tina M. Sbrega

Back to Blog List